Horimiya: The Missing Pieces Anime Reveals Release Date, Cast, and Theme Songs

Horimiya: The Missing Pieces Anime Reveals Release Date, Cast, and Theme Songs

The highly anticipated anime series "Horimiya: The Missing Pieces" is set to begin broadcasting on July 1st. Produced by CloverWorks, the series will consist of 13 episodes spread across seven Blu-ray and DVD volumes.

Based on the popular manga series by HERO and Daisuke Hagiwara, "Horimiya" follows the lives of two high school students, Kyoko Hori and Izumi Miyamura, who seem to have nothing in common. However, as they get to know each other better, they discover that they share a deep connection and begin to develop feelings for one another.

The new series promises to delve deeper into the characters and their relationships, offering fans a more intimate look at their lives. To promote the series, a new key visual and main PV have been released, giving viewers a glimpse of what's to come.

In addition to the main cast, "Horimiya: The Missing Pieces" will feature a new character, Takeru Sengoku, voiced by Daisuke Namikawa. Sengoku is a popular student at the school who becomes involved in the lives of Hori and Miyamura.

The series will also feature two new theme songs. The opening theme, "Shiawase," will be performed by Omoinotake, while the ending theme, "URL," will be performed by Ami Sakaguchi.

Fans of the manga series are eagerly anticipating the release of the anime adaptation, which promises to be a faithful adaptation of the source material. With its relatable characters and heartwarming story, "Horimiya" has become a beloved series among fans of the romance genre.

Overall, "Horimiya: The Missing Pieces" is shaping up to be one of the most anticipated anime releases of the year. With its talented cast and crew, beautiful animation, and heartfelt story, it's sure to be a hit with fans both old and new.

Source - Official Twitter, Youtube Video, Official Twitter